Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City to host the headquarters of Manga Productions

  • Manga Productions to ignite a new media sector within Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City
  • It will bring innovation and education to the City to empower and inspire young Saudi talent
  • The new Manga Productions headquarters will open in 2024
Manga Productions, a subsidiary in Mohammed bin Salman Foundation “Misk” which produces animations, video games and comics, has announced that it is moving its headquarters to Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City, which will open in 2024.

The relocation of Manga Productions’ headquarters will ignite a new media sector within the City. It will support the City’s aims to foster a new generation of creative Saudi talents and enable young creative minds to live, learn, share and grow. Manga Productions will also benefit from the City’s culture of encouraging global collaboration, enabling further partnerships with international creatives.

Manga Productions will be a haven for young Saudi talents to explore and enjoy its different offerings. The company is designing and facilitating workshops in the City to provide a curated educational program on the industry to train, empower and inspire Saudi youth.

Dr. Essam Bukhary, CEO of Manga Productions, said: "At Manga Productions, we aim to inspire the heroes of tomorrow. Our new headquarters in Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City will allow us to cultivate a culture of youth and creativity, create opportunity and inspire minds of the creative industry, while fostering young Saudi talent."

David Henry, CEO of Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City, said: "Manga Productions’ new headquarters will form part of the City’s human-centered ecosystem, which puts Saudi youth at its core. It will support the goals of the City and Vision 2030 to provide skills and opportunities for young Saudi talents, inspire them to realize their creative ambitions, while attracting global talent."

Manga Productions is a pioneer of Saudi Arabia’s media and creative content sector, developing inspiring and positive content that targets all different local and international groups of society. Manga Productions produced the first ever Saudi Japanese animation movie, The Journey, in partnership with TOEI Animation, one of the oldest and most renown Japanese studios. The Journey marked a pivotal moment for Saudi Arabia’s creative industry and showcased Saudi culture and the historical stories of the Arabian Peninsula to international audiences across the globe.

Manga Productions brings its innovation to the City, combining the creative industry, enhance public academic and industrial partnership, and social development in Saudi Arabia.

Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City is located in Irqah neighborhood, adjacent to Wadi Hanifa, on an area spreading over 3.4 square kilometers.

مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية تحتضن المقر الرئيسي لشركة "مانجا للإنتاج"

  • شركة "مانجا للإنتاج" تؤسس قطاعًا إعلاميًا جديدًا ضمن مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية.
  • الشركة تثري أجواء الابتكار والتعليم في المدينة لتمكين وإلهام المواهب السعودية الشابة.
  • سيفتتح المقر الرئيسي الجديد أبوابه في عام 2024م.
أعلنت شركة "مانجا للإنتاج" التابعة لمؤسسة محمد بن سلمان (مسك)، المنتجة للرسوم المتحركة وألعاب الفيديو والقصص المصورة، عن نقل مقرها الرئيسي إلى مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية، والذي سيتم افتتاحه في عام 2024م.

ستخلق هذه الخطوة قطاعًا إعلاميًا جديدًا في المدينة، لتدعم مساعيها لصقل مهارات جيل جديد من المواهب السعودية المبدعة وتمكين العقول اللامعة والشابة من العيش والتعلم والمشاركة والنماء. وستستفيد الشركة من منهجية المدينة الموجهة لدعم علاقات التعاون الدولية، والتي تقدم فرص إبرام شراكات جديدة مع المبدعين حول العالم.

وستكون شركة "مانجا للإنتاج" وجهة مفضلة للمواهب السعودية الشابة لاستكشاف خدماتها المتميزة واغتنام ما تقدمه من فرص قيمة في عالم الإبداع. وتعمل الشركة على تصميم وتأسيس ورش العمل في المدينة لتوفير برنامج تعليمي في قطاع الإعلام والمحتوى الإبداعي لتثقيف وتمكين وإلهام الشباب السعودي.

وفي هذا السياق، قال الدكتور عصام بخاري الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مانجا للإنتاج: "نهدف في شركة ’مانجا للإنتاج‘ لإلهام أبطال المستقبل. وسيمكننا مقرنا الجديد في مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية من تعزيز نشر ثقافة الإبداع بين الشباب، وخلق الفرص وإلهام العقول المبدعة في هذا القطاع، بالإضافة إلى صقل مهارات الشباب السعودي الطموح".

من جانبه قال ديفيد هنري، الرئيس التنفيذي لمدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية: "سيكون المقر الرئيسي الجديد لشركة ’مانجا للإنتاج‘ متماشيًا مع رؤية المدينة الرامية لتكون حاضرة رقمية متقدمة محورها الإنسان، تضع الشباب السعودي في صلب أولوياتها. وستدعم أهداف المدينة ’رؤية السعودية 2030‘ الساعية لصقل مهارات الشباب السعودي ومنحهم فرصًا واعدة، وإلهامهم لتحقيق تطلعاتهم الإبداعية، علاوة على استقطاب المواهب العالمية".

وتعتبر "مانجا للإنتاج" شركة رائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية في قطاع الإعلام والمحتوى الإبداعي، وتعمل على صياغة محتوى ملهم وإيجابي يستهدف العديد من شرائح المجتمع محليًا وعالميًا. وأنتجت الشركة أول فيلم رسوم متحركة سعودي ياباني، الرحلة، بالشراكة مع "توي أنيميشن"، أحد أقدم استديوهات الإنتاج اليابانية وأكثرها شهرة. وتوج فيلم "الرحلة" لحظة فارقة للقطاع الإبداعي في المملكة العربية السعودية، وعرف الجمهور العالمي بأصالة الثقافة السعودية والقصص التاريخية لشبه الجزيرة العربية.

وستقدم "مانجا للإنتاج" إلى المدينة ابتكاراتها المتعددة، والتي تجمع بين القطاع الإبداعي والمعرفة الأكاديمية لدعم مسيرة التطور الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في المملكة. بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الشراكة الأكاديمية والصناعية، والتنمية الاجتماعية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أن مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية تقع في حي عرقة بمحاذاة وادي حنيفة وتمتد على مساحة 3.4 كم مربع.