Frequently Asked
Questions

 
HOW DID THE CONCEPT OF ESTABLISHING PRINCE MOHAMMED BIN SALMAN NONPROFIT CITY COME ABOUT?

The Crown Prince envisioned establishing the first nonprofit city of its kind in the world, Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City, which will contribute to achieving the goals of Mohammed bin Salman Foundation “Misk” in supporting Saudi youth in the fields of innovation and entrepreneurship while nurturing future leaders.

Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City will be a regional and global center incubating innovative, educational and creative industries, with the application of the highest standards of corporate governance following an integrated strategic approach. The City will further highlight the Crown Prince’s support for the nonprofit sector, in addition to empowering young people and refining their skills.

It will be the first nonprofit city of its kind in the world, a model for the development of the nonprofit sector globally and an incubator for youth and volunteer groups as well as local and international institutions. It will work towards the goal of creating a vibrant Saudi youth talent system to shape the future of the Kingdom and the world, by encouraging learning and developing leadership skills among youth.

Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City, is located in Irqah neighborhood, adjacent to Wadi Hanifa, on an area of around 3.4 square kilometers.

Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City is committed to the highest standards of sustainable development by preserving the environment, and it aims to achieve LEED Gold certification. The City was also designed to be sustainable, pedestrian-friendly, and will allocate more than 44 per cent of the total area for green open spaces to promote sustainable development. The City also supports the Green Riyadh Initiative, which in turn reflects the Kingdom's vision of increasing the per capita share of green spaces and enhancing the general welfare of people.

The City's masterplan embodies a human-centered, advanced digital metropolis and will host academies, colleges, ‘Misk Schools’, ‘Riyadh Schools’, a conference center, a creative center offering a space to support the ambitions of innovators in sciences and new generation technology such as AI, IOT and Robotics. It will also feature an arts academy and arts gallery, theaters, play areas, a cooking academy and an integrated residential complex.

Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City is strategically located with Wadi Hanifa to the north of The City, while the Irqah neighborhood lies to the south, and along Western Ring Road.

Details surrounding development phases and progress of Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City will be announced in the coming months.

The City's masterplan embodies a human-centered, advanced digital metropolis with several components including an integrated residential complex.

David Henry is an experienced professional with over four decades of international experience in Australia and Southeast Asia where he was responsible for the development of a new city in Asia. He has been supervising the team developing Prince Mohammed Bin Salman Nonprofit City, with the goal of establishing it as a premier ecosystem for Saudi youth, and a global center for incubating innovative, educational, and creative enterprises. Fulfilling HRH the Crown Prince’s ambitious vision for the City, David is prioritizing working alongside a dedicated workforce on the project to deliver a City that will foster Saudi youth talent.

Empowering young Saudi talent is at the core of the City’s goals. David is focused on empowering Saudi talent for the project and has been involved in promoting Saudization with particular emphasis on women empowerment and upskilling of staff. He aims to increase the percentage of Saudi talent working on the team from the current 58 percent to reach 70 percent by the end of 2022.

Can't find your answers?

Contact us

الأسئلة الشائعة

 
كيف جاءت فكرة إنشاء مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية؟

جاءت فكرة إنشاء مشروع مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية تحقيقًا لرؤية سمو ولي العهد ودعمًا لمستهدفات مؤسسة محمد بن سلمان "مسك" في دعم الشباب السعودي في مجالات الابتكار وريادة الأعمال وتأهيل قيادات المستقبل.

ستكون المدينة مركزًا إقليميًا وعالميًا يحتضن الصناعات الابتكارية والتعليمية والإبداعية، مع تطبيق أعلى معايير الحوكمة المؤسساتية وفقًا لمنهج استراتيجي متكامل. كما تأتي المدينة لتجسد دعم ولي العهد للقطاع غير الربحي ، إلى جانب تمكين الشباب وصقل مهاراتهم وتهيئة قادة المستقبل.

ستكون أول مدينة غير ربحية في العالم، وستقدم نموذجًا ملهمًا لتطوير القطاع غير الربحي عالميًا، وحاضنة للعديد من المجاميع الشبابية والتطوعية وكذلك المؤسسات المحلية والعالمية. وستعمل على تمكين المواهب السعودية الشابة من رسم مستقبل المملكة والعالم، وذلك بالعمل على تشجيع التعلم وتنمية المهارات القيادية لدى الشباب.

تقع مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية بحي عرقة بمحاذاة وادي حنيفة، على مساحة تقدر بحوالي (3.4) كيلو متر مربع.

تلتزم مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية بأرقى معايير التنمية المستدامة من خلال الحفاظ على البيئة، وتهدف للحصول على الشهادة الذهبية للريادة في تصميمات الطاقة والبيئة LEED GOLD للمدن والمجتمعات. كما تم تصميم المدينة لتكون مستدامة وصديقة للمشاة، إضافة إلى تخصيص (44%) من المساحة الإجمالية لتكون مساحات خضراء مفتوحة تساهم في تحسن المناخ المحلي. كما تدعم المدينة مبادرة الرياض الخضراء، والتي تعكس رؤية المملكة لرفع نصيب الفرد من المساحة الخضراء، وتعزيز الرفاه العام لسكانها.

يجسّد المخطط الرئيسي للمدينة حاضرة رقمية متقدمة محورها الإنسان، وستحتضن العديد من الأكاديميات والكليات ومدارس مسك ومدارس الرياض، وستشتمل على مركز للمؤتمرات ومركز للإبداع ليكون مساحة لتحقيق طموحات المبتكرين في العلوم والتقنية مثل: الذكاء الاصطناعي، وإنترنت الأشياء والروبوتات. بالإضافة إلى معهد ومعرض للفنون، ومسارح، ومعهد لفنون الطهي، ومنطقة ألعاب، بالإضافة إلى مجمع سكني متكامل. 

تقع مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية بمحاذاة وادي حنيفة شمال المدينة، بينما يقع حي عرقة في الجنوب على طول الطريق الدائري الغربي.

سيتم الإعلان عن مراحل تطوير مشروع مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية والتقدم المحرز في إنشائها خلال الأشهر القادمة.

يجسّد المخطط الرئيسي للمدينة حاضرة رقمية متقدمة محورها الإنسان، وتضم العديد من المرافق وتشمل مجمعاً سكنياً متكاملاً.

يتمتع ديفد هنري بخبرة واسعة في قطاع التطوير العقاري تمتد على مدار أربعة عقود في أستراليا وجنوب شرق آسيا، تخللها مسؤولية تطوير مدينة جديدة في آسيا. كما أشرف ديفد على الفريق المسؤول عن تطوير مدينة الأمير محمد بن سلمان غير الربحية منذ بدء العمل على المشروع بهدف تعزيز مكانتها كمنظومة حيوية لتمكين الشباب السعودي ومركز عالمي لرعاية المشاريع المبتكرة والتعليمية والإبداعية. يسعى ديفد لتطوير وجهة تضع تمكين الشباب والابتكار في صلب أولوياتها تحقيقًا لرؤية سمو ولي العهد الطموحة للمدينة، والعمل مع مواهب سعودية لتشييد مدينة تعزز من قدرات الكوادر المحلية.

يأتي تمكين المواهب السعودية الشابة في صلب أهدافنا. حيث نركز بشكل عام على رفع معدلات التوطين بوضع مستهدف لزيادة نسبة السعودة من 58٪ وحتى 70٪ بنهاية عام 2022م مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تمكين المرأة وتطوير المهارات القيادية لفريق العمل.

لأي أسئلة إضافية ...

اتصل بنا